Text Size:

Hours of Operation

RESIDENTIAL USERS

Residential Drop-Off Facility

Open Tuesday to Saturday from 8 am to 4 pm

Residents can properly dispose of waste at the Residential Drop-Off Facility at Robin Hood Bay from Tuesday to Saturday, 8am to 4pm. The Residential Drop-Off is closed on Sundays, Mondays and all Statutory Holidays.
Residential users are not permitted to access the commercial landfill area.

Household Hazardous Waste Depot

Open Wednesdays and Saturdays from 8 am to 4 pm


COMMERCIAL USERS

Landfill

Open Monday to Friday from 8 am to 4:30 pm, and Saturday 8 am to 12 pm.

Commercial and Municipal vehicles will have access to the Landfill at Robin Hood Bay from Monday to Friday, 8am to 4:30pm, and on Saturdays from 8am to 12pm (noon). The Landfill is closed on Sundays and all Statutory Holidays.

CLOSURES  2016/ 2017

The Robin Hood Bay Waste Management (RHB) Facility will be closed on the following statutory holidays for  2016/ 2017:

 
 2016 Holiday
 Date  Next date RHB open
Remembrance Day Friday, November 11 Saturday, November 12
Christmas Eve Saturday, December 24,
RHB closes at 12noon.
Tuesday, December 27
Christmas Day Sunday, December 25 Tuesday, December 27
Boxing Day Monday, December 26 Tuesday, December 27
New Years Eve Saturday, December 31,
RHB closes at 12noon.
 
Tuesday, January 3


 
2017 Holiday Date Next date RHB open
New Year's Day Monday, January 2 Tuesday January 3
Good Friday Friday, April 14 Saturday, April 15
Victoria Day Monday, May 22 Tuesday, May 23
Canada Day Saturday, July 1 Monday, July 3
Labour Day Monday, September 4 Tuesday, September 5
Thanksgiving Day Monday, October 9 Tuesday, October 10
Remembrance Day Saturday, November 11 Monday, November 13
Christmas Day Monday, December 25 Wednesday, December 27
Boxing Day Tuesday, December 26 Wednesday, December 27
Hours_of_Operation
 
City of St. John's